The post contains answer to questions “Who imposed Second martial law in Pakistan? 2nd martial law in Pakistan and its consequences.”

Who imposed Second martial law in Pakistan?

Second martial law in Pakistan was imposed by General Agha Muhammad Yahya Khan

In Pakistan, second martial law was imposed by Yahya Khan. President Ayub Khan abrogated the constitution and handed over the government to General Yahya Khan, the then Commander in Chief of Pakistan army.

This was second in the series of total four martial laws in the country.

Source: Source of above answer is Pakistan’s History Books

Related Questions