The post contains answer to questions “What are the three (3) types of Hajj? What are the three types of Hajj? How many types of hajj has? Waht are the three kinds of hajj?”

What are the three (3) types of Hajj?

Hajj is the annual Islamic pilgrimage of Muslims to Mecca (Makah), the holiest city for all Muslims around the world. It is the basic pillar of Islam and is mandatory on all adult, sane Muslims who possess resources and ability to perform it.

Hajj is performed every year in the last month of Islamic calendar which is Dhul Hijjah. In Hajj pilgrims worshiped God the way the Prophet of Islam, Muhammad (S. A. W.) had taught them about 1400 years ago.

To Know More About Hajj Please Visit Islamic Studies MCQs

On the basis of steps followed during Hajj performance there are three types Hajj, namely

  • Hajj e Ifrad
  • Hajj e Qiran and
  • Hajj e Tamattu

Islamiat MCQs Quiz Online Test

Source: Above answer is based on information given in Islamic Studies books.

Realted Questions