The post contains answer to questions “How many Farz are there in Hajj? What are the farz of Hajj? What are the obligations of Hajj? How many obligations are there in Hajj?

How many Farz are there in Hajj?

Farz in Hajj are Three (3) in total.

Farz or Fardh means obligatory. These are those action, steps and rituals that if pilgrim did not perform or missed one of them his/her pilgrimage (Hajj) will not be considered complete and will not be accepted by God.

In Hajj there are total 3 obligations (Farz/Fraiz).These faraiz have been given below.

Islamiat MCQs Quiz Online Test


Pilgrims must enter in the state of Ihram at Meeqat/Miqat if not before.

Waqoof e Arafat

Waqoof e Arafat, also known as Stay at Arafat is the second obligatory ritual of Hajj. This step is performed on second day of Hajj that is 9th Dhul Hijjah. Pilgrims are required to spend some time at Arafat.

Tawaf e Ziarat/Ziyarah

It is also an obligatory step of Hajj. It is performed after shaving head (Halq/Kasr) on 10th Dhul Hijjah. After shaving head, pilgrims are required to perform Tawaf e Ziarat which they can perform any time before sunset on 12th Dhul Hijjah.

Source: Above answer is based on the sermon of Maulana Muhmmad Riaz given on Youtube.

Related Questions